top of page
emramey

Learning tunes from Music Together

Aside from weekly get togethers for class at the museum, families also recieve two CD's and a song book. I put one CD in the kitchen and one in the car. The music book is on my music stand and I have started learning some tunes. The format is lead sheet, so I am arranging as well as learning. This helps further my goal of learning to play from lead sheets, and learning to arrange, and makes the Music Together class an important part of my musical life as well as getting my kids a great start with music. Totally win-win. I love the emphasis on training the ear in a fun and relaxed way. I think my kids will be well set for learning to play musical instruments as they get a little older. Maybe we can even have a little family band someday!

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page